CORONA INFO 3

DEAR BUSINESS PARTNERS,

The dynamic nature of the current situation presents us with new challenges every day. Here at RITZENHOFF, we have implemented internal and external measures which will not only guarantee the safety of our employees, suppliers and customers, but also safeguard the security of all necessary operational business processes. We are monitoring the situation very closely and continuously adapting our strategy to accommodate the changes. Our internal crisis management team, which was put in place specifically for this purpose, structures and organises all information as soon as it becomes available: it then translates the information into protective measures, recommendations for action or hygiene regulations, which are all constantly monitored as a matter of course.

In concrete terms, this means that as many employees as possible are working from home. Our shift plans have been modified so as to reduce personal encounters at work to an absolute minimum. In incoming goods areas and offices, workplaces have been separated by installing Perspex screens. All existing hygiene regulations have been stepped up to maximum level in order to present the spread of the virus. There are no longer any internal meetings, and business trips to our external partners have been replaced by video conferences.

Furthermore, we are progressively reducing our production capacity by 25% to max. 50% in line with changing market demand. We are not planning to stop production entirely for the time being. Our logistics partners are working with virtually no time restrictions, so we can produce and deliver all existing orders normally.

This package of measures safeguards the health and safety of our employees, customers and business partners to the fullest possible extent and in accordance with the regulations laid down by the WHO and the German health organisation Robert Koch Institute. At the same time, adapting our production capacity in line with changing demand is an anticipatory measure which enables us to react flexibly to the dynamics of the market while offering the best possible job security for our employees.

We are doing all we can to overcome this crisis with you, our partner. We will be giving you continuous updates as the situation develops. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Yours sincerely
CHRISTOPH KARGRUBER
CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD RITZENHOFF AG

RITZENHOFF World

Certified Energy Efficiency 2020

RITZENHOFF has introduced an energy management system in accordance with [...]

CORONA INFO 2

In view of a market situation which is changing from [...]

CORONA INFO 1

The rapid spread of the Corona Virus (Covid-19) presents us [...]

Ambiente 2020

In February, RITZENHOFF presented current trends for table top and [...]

RITZENHOFF AG

  • The family-run company produces 50 million glasses every year
  • Glass and porcelain in every shape and style
  • Only glass manufacturer in Europe to act as a single source for all services
  • From design and production to final decorations, storage and logistics
  • One of the most prestigious high-tech glassworks in Germany
  • Stands for premium-level quality
  • RITZENHOFF brand name well known as producer of designer gifts

Find out more about us

Welcome to RITZENHOFF – European market leaders in the stemware glass sector

We are the only glass manufacturers in Europe to provide all the services needed for the development and production of a drinking glass from a single source. We offer the beverage industry the entire spectrum of services from design to production to final decorations all the way to storage and logistics.

DISCOVER RITZENHOFF

RITZENHOFF Product Range

RITZENHOFF delivers glass and porcelain products in every shape and style. Discover our products!

Are you interested in RITZENHOFF products?

Get in touch using our Contact page or order right away from our online shop!

CONTACT RITZENHOFF

RITZENHOFF AG

“Made in Germany” is the guiding principle behind RITZENHOFF AG. The headquarters of the family-run joint stock company RITZENHOFF AG are located in Marsberg Essentho in the picturesque Sauerland region of Germany. The production lines are fired up 365 days a year. We mean it when we say things are really heating up – a mixture of quartz sand, soda, potassium carbonate and potassium nitrate is boiled and simmered at 1,500 degrees Celsius before being turned into crystal glass and shaped into drinking glasses. Most of these glasses are stem glasses for the beverage industry. The glasses are embellished with the logos of all the best-known breweries and beers, in accordance with the German Crystal Glass Labelling Law.

Glasses for the well-known, popular design collections such as Champus, Milk, Beer, Schnapps, My Darling, Wine and Cocktail Culture at Home are also produced, printed, packaged and stored until shipping here.

From the development of the glass’s shape to production and finishing touches using a range of state-of-the-art technologies to storage and shipping in an in-house logistics centre, RITZENHOFF AG is responsible for every single step in the production process. Every day, 65 tons of molten glass are turned into 140,000 glasses across four production lines. The machinery used by RITZENHOFF AG is all part of a continuous innovation process; there are no standard machines in the world of glass-making. Processes and techniques are constantly being further refined, optimised and adapted to suit current market needs. This ensures that the production of crystal glass drinkware is always on the cutting edge of technology. The same is true for the decors and other finishing touches. Clients can choose from a range of different printing techniques. For example, using direct printing process, up to eight colours can be printed on the glass at a time. Alternatively, decal pictures can be produced in the in-house print shop, transferred on to the glasses by hand and then fired in the kiln. The customer wants to have a metallic gold or platinum edge? No problem. It has also been possible to use organic inks in the direct printing process for quite some time. The main advantage of this, is that the inks are dishwasher proof, which is highly practical in the catering industry. Collectors of the popular design collections also value this dishwasher proof aspect very highly.

Products from Marsberg Essentho are exported to over 60 countries around the world. No matter where you are, if you order a beer, it’s highly likely that it’ll be served in a RITZENHOFF glass.

CORONA INFO 3

LIEBE GESCHÄFTSPARTNER,

die Dynamik der aktuellen Situation stellt uns täglich vor neue Herausforderungen. Wir haben bei RITZENHOFF interne und externe Maßnahmen ergriffen, die sowohl die Sicherheit aller Mitarbeiter, Zulieferer und Kunden gewährleisten, als auch alle notwendigen operativen Geschäftsabläufe sicherstellen. Wir beobachten die Situation sehr genau und passen unsere Strategie laufend dem aktuellen Stand an. Unser eigens zu diesem Zweck installiertes internes Krisenmanagement strukturiert und organisiert zeitnah alle vorliegenden Informationen und setzt diese in Form von Schutzmaßnahmen, Handlungsempfehlungen und Hygienevorschriften um. Selbstverständlich werden alle Maßnahmen laufend kontrolliert.

Konkret bedeutet das, dass so viele Mitarbeiter wie möglich im Homeoffice arbeiten. Unsere Schichtpläne wurden angepasst, um den persönlichen Austausch auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren. In den Wareneingangsbereichen und in den Büros wurden Plexiglasscheiben zur räumlichen Trennung der Arbeitsplätze angebracht. Alle Hygienemaßnahmen wurden maximal hochgefahren, um die Verbreitung des Virus zu verhindern. Wir verzichten auf interne Meetings und haben alle Reisetätigkeiten abgesagt. Stattdessen bleiben wir mit Videokonferenzen im Austausch mit unseren Geschäftspartnern.

Aktuell passen wir ebenfalls unsere Produktionskapazitäten mit einer stufenweisen Reduzierung von 25% bis max. 50% an den Marktbedarf an. Ein kompletter Produktionsstopp ist zurzeit nicht in Planung. Unsere Logistikpartner arbeiten nahezu ohne zeitliche Einschränkungen, so dass wir alle vorliegenden Aufträge normal produzieren und ausliefern können.

All diese Vorkehrungen sorgen dafür, dass wir die Sicherheit und Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter, Kunden und Geschäftspartner bestmöglich nach den Richtlinien des WHO und RKI gewährleisten können. Gleichzeitig stellt die Anpassung der Produktionskapazitäten eine vorausschauende Maßnahme dar, die uns flexibel auf die aktuelle Dynamik reagieren lässt und trotzdem die Arbeitsplätze unserer Mitarbeiter bestmöglich sichert.

Wir geben unser Bestes, um gemeinsam mit Ihnen diese Krise so gut wie möglich zu überstehen. Über weitere Entwicklungen werden wir Sie kontinuierlich auf dem Laufenden halten. Bitte zögern Sie Ihrerseits bei Fragen nicht, uns anzusprechen.

Mit besten Grüßen
CHRISTOPH KARGRUBER
VORSTANDSVORSITZENDER RITZENHOFF AG

RITZENHOFF Welt

Zertifizierte Energieeffizienz 2020

RITZENHOFF hat ein Energiemanagementsystem gemäß DIN EN ISO 50001:2018 eingeführt. [...]

CORONA INFO 2

Die aktuelle Marktsituation stellt uns täglich vor neue Herausforderungen. Aktuell [...]

CORONA INFO 1

Die rasante Ausbreitung des Coronavirus (Covid-19) stellt unsere Gesellschaft vor [...]

Ambiente 2020

Auf der weltgrößten Konsumgütermesse »Ambiente« präsentierte RITZENHOFF im Februar aktuelle [...]

RITZENHOFF AG

  • Das Familienunternehmen produziert jährlich 50 Millionen Gläser
  • Liefert Glas und Porzellan in jeder Form und Funktion
  • Bietet als einziger Glashersteller Europas alles aus einer Hand
  • Vom Entwurf, Produktion, Veredelung bis zur Lager- und Lieferlogistik
  • Eine der renommiertesten High-Tech-Glashütten Deutschlands
  • Steht für hochwertige Qualität
  • Bekannt unter dem Markennamen RITZENHOFF für Design-Geschenkartikel

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Willkommen bei RITZENHOFF – europäischer Marktführer im Stielglas-Bereich

Als einziger Glashersteller Europas bieten wir alles, was für die Entwicklung und Produktion eines Trinkglases notwendig ist, aus einer Hand an. Wir liefern der Getränkeindustrie das gesamte Spektrum vom Entwurf über Produktion und Veredelung bis zur Lager- und Lieferlogistik.

RITZENHOFF ENTDECKEN

RITZENHOFF Produktwelt

RITZENHOFF liefert Glas und Porzellan in jeder Form und Funktion. Entdecken Sie unsere Produkte!

Sie haben Interesse an RITZENHOFF Produkten?

Kontaktieren Sie uns über unsere Kontakt-Seite oder bestellen Sie direkt in unseren Online-Shops!

RITZENHOFF KONTAKTIEREN

Die RITZENHOFF AG

Made in Germany, das ist bei der RITZENHOFF AG Programm. In Marsberg Essentho im schönen Sauerland, befindet sich der Firmensitz der RITZENHOFF AG. An 365 Tagen im Jahr geht es in der Produktion heiß her. Genauer gesagt sehr heiß: bei 1.500 Grad Celsius brodelt und kocht ein Gemisch aus Quarzsand, Soda, Pottasche und Kalisalpeter und wird zu Kristallglas in Form von Trinkgläsern verarbeitet. Die meisten dieser Gläser sind Stielgläser für die Getränkeindustrie. Logos aller bekannten Brauereien und Biermarken zieren die nach dem Kristallglaskennzeichnungsgesetz produzierten Gläser.


Aber auch die Gläser der bekannten und beliebten Designkollektionen, zum Beispiel Champus, Milch, Bier, Schnaps, My Darling, Wine und Cocktail Culture at Home werden hier produziert, bedruckt, verpackt und bis zur Auslieferung gelagert.


Von der Entwicklung der Glasform über die Produktion und Veredelung mit modernsten verschiedenen Techniken bis zur Lagerung und Versand im eigenen Logistikzentrum finden alle Produktionsschritte bei der RITZENHOFF AG statt. Auf vier Produktionslinien werden täglich 65 Tonnen flüssiges Rohglas zu 140.000 Gläsern verarbeitet. Der Maschinenpark der RITZENHOFF AG befindet sich in einem andauernden Innovationsprozess, Standardmaschinen zur Glasherstellung gibt es nicht. Verfahren und Technik werden ständig weiterentwickelt, optimiert und an die Marktbedürfnisse angepasst. Nur so kann die Kristallglasproduktion stets auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik laufen. Das gilt auch für die Veredelung. Verschiedene Drucktechniken stehen dem Kunden zur Auswahl. Zum Beispiel der Direktduck, der bis zu acht Farben gleichzeitig auf ein Glas druckt oder Abziehbilder, die in der eigenen Druckerei gedruckt, auf die Gläser per Hand aufgebracht und anschließend eingebrannt werden. Wünscht der Kunde einen Edelmetallrand aus Gold oder Platin, kein Problem. Auch der Direktdruck mit organischen Farben ist seit einiger Zeit möglich. Der große Vorteil hierbei ist, dass die Farben spülmaschinenfest sind. Das ist für die Gastronomie ein großer Vorteil. Aber auch die Sammler der beliebten Designkollektionen wissen die Spülmaschinenfestigkeit zu schätzen.
In über 60 Länder werden die Produkte von Marsberg Essentho in die Welt exportiert. Wenn man irgendwo auf der Welt ein Bier trinkt, ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit sehr groß, dass man es in einem RITZENHOFF-Glas serviert bekommt.